top of page
P1020028.JPG

Tribal and group leadership in the Boy Scouts

VCP Stamm Lechrain e.V.

Sophia is very active on a voluntary basis in children and youth work. Since her early childhood she has been active in the scouts in her region. At the age of 15 she took part in youth leadership training and since then has been active as a club and group leader with JuLeiCa at VCP Stamm Lechrain e.V. Since she has been living in Munich since 2022, she is currently mainly responsible for the two larger projects: the holiday bus and the German-Israeli youth encounter.

 

An organizational highlight are the holiday trips during the summer holidays. The club organizes a day trip to a different destination every Wednesday during the summer holidays. All children from the region can take part. The coach leaves every Wednesday from all stops on the bus line between Schongau and Landsberg and then continues to the respective destination (Legoland, Skyline Park, climbing garden, archery, forest adventure trail, ...).

Sophia is responsible for advertising and organizing the participants and supervisors. The excursions are always a great success - they were even able to take place in the Corona summer of 2020: the trip to Legoland even took place with two buses and over 100 participants!

In addition to working with children and young people, scouting also has great international significance for Sophia. Among other things, she spent a month in Japan in 2015 and took part in the World Scout Meeting with over 50,000 young people from all over the world. 

The German-Israeli youth encounter, which Sophia launched together with the Boy Scouts from Israel in 2022, is also international. Further information here:

More information about VCP Stamm Lechrain e.V.:

Sophia Albrecht

bottom of page

top of page
P1020028.JPG

Stammes- und Gruppenleitung bei den Pfadfindern

VCP Stamm Lechrain e.V.

Sophia ist ehrenamtlich sehr aktiv in der Kinder- und Jugendarbeit. Seit ihrer frühen Kindheit ist sie bei den Pfadfindern in ihrer Region aktiv, mit 15 Jahren nahm sie an Jugendleiterschulungen teil und ist seitdem durchgehend als Vereins- und Gruppenleitung mit JuLeiCa beim VCP Stamm Lechrain e.V. aktiv. Da sie seit 2022 in München wohnt, ist sie aktuell hauptsächlich für die beiden größeren Projekte verantwortlich: Den Ferienbus und die deutsch-israelische Jugendbegegnung.

 

Ein organisatisches Highlight sind die Ferienfahrten in den Sommerferien. Der Verein organisiert jedes Jahr in den Sommerferien immer mittwochs einen Tagesausflug zu einem anderen Zielort. Mitfahren können alle Kinder aus der Region. Der Reisebus fährt dafür jeden Mittwoch sämtliche Haltestellen der Buslinie zwischen Schongau und Landsberg ab und dann weiter zum jeweiligen Zielort (Legoland, Skyline Park, Klettergarten, Bogenschießen, Walderlebnispfad, ...).

Die Werbung sowie die Organisation der Teilnehmer und Betreuer übernimmt hierbei Sophia. Die Ausflüge sind immer ein großer Erfolg - sogar im Corona-Sommer 2020 konnten sie stattfinden: Die Fahrt ins Legoland sogar mit gleich zwei Bussen und über 100 Teilnehmern!

Neben der Arbeit mit Kindern und Jugendlichen hat die Pfadfinderei für Sophia auch eine große internationale Bedeutung. So war sie unter anderem 2015 einen Monat lang in Japan und hat dort am Weltpfadfindertreffen mit über 50.000 Jugendlichen aus der ganzen Welt teilgenommen. 

International ist auch die deutsch-israelische Jugendbegegnung, welche Sophia zusammen mit den Pfadfindern aus Israel 2022 ins Leben gerufen hat. Weitere Informationen dazu hier:

Mehr Infos zum VCP Stamm Lechrain e.V.:

Sophia Albrecht

bottom of page